I Don’t Get My Life Back Until They Lose. They Just Lost. Now I Don’t Like My Life

Mike Andberg

BSirois 48bit 800 color  dust087There’s a hole in me only a puck can fill.

Yes, I’m a hockey fan. A Washington Capitals hockey fan. I saw eighty regular season games on cable this year (well, most of them), all in hopes my Caps would make the Stanley Cup playoffs.

Well, they made the playoffs. That’s where the hysteria began.

Playoff madness takes over your mind, your life and you lose all perspective. Time becomes a blur. For any avid fan, life’s goal changes from spending time with friends and loved ones to following your team through all four playoff rounds (and a possible twenty-eight games over a sixty day period) so you can watch your ice heroes hoist the Stanley Cup sometime in June. June, as in beautiful late spring, early summer. When the weather is nice to be outside again. When chores need to be done. Yards need to be tended. What, little…

View original post 348 more words

One thought on “I Don’t Get My Life Back Until They Lose. They Just Lost. Now I Don’t Like My Life

  1. Eric – Thanks for reblogging my post “I Don’t Get My Life Back Until They Lose. They Just Lost. Now I Don’t Like My Life.” I hope your readers will relate to the struggle all hockey fans have dealing with a playoff series loss (and, even worse, having to deal with real life again)!

    Like

Leave a Reply

